Finished Arrangement – Somethings Got to Give

So here’s the song that I can now say is co-written by Angelica! Two versions, one is with dying cat vocals (.ie me, singing in a higher key, and not being able to belt out), and the second is the playback version with guitars only… and it is downloadable…

Somethings got to give – Lyrics

No I never felt the same
From the time I got to know your name
And these feelings I just can’t fight
Cos these arms want to hold you tight

Am I dreaming of something I just can’t get
And if I give up is that something I will regret

Chorus

Somethings got to give cos I can’t stop
Wanting you much more, well it ain’t enough
When they say that I could do much better
doesn’t stop me wanting you forever

Verse
No I never felt the same
From that time I heard you say my name…..
Though I don’t know who your mind’s on
somehow I feel I am the only one

Am I just longing for someone new to hold
Or is there something there something to unfold

Chorus

Am I dreaming of something I just can’t get
And if I give up is that something I will regret

Chorus

Leave a Reply

