Fast Train – Acoustic Demo – Summer 2011 Version

Fast train is a song I wrote in 1996. As I mention in the first line, it is true that the riff of the song came to me after I missed a train, after making a running dash.

This version of the song was recorded this summer (2011) on a hot day. I had decided to pick up the nylon string classic guitar for a bit of a strum (I rarely play it these days), and thought I’d see how it sounded.

The intro is new, as I thought I should give the song a bit of space for an acoustic lead, and the timings of the trains in the background are purely incidental.

Hope you like this new version of an old song.

Leave a Reply

